Lee District Dems

Menu
Contact Us

smartphone

We look forward to meeting you in person. Our monthly social and meetings are a great place to meet like-minded folks and voice your opinion. The Lee District Democratic Committee values inclusion. We invite all Democrats, regardless of race, color, creed, national origin, gender identity or disability to join us.

Monthly social and meeting usually held the 4th Thursday of each month at 7:30 pm.

Lee District Democratic Committee
mailing address: FCDC – attn: LeeDems, 2815 Hartland Road, Suite 110, Falls Church, VA  22043-3548
voicemail: (571) 969-2079

Lee District Leadership 2014-15

 


Standing Committees

  • Central Communications – Hugh Robertson, Richard Woodruff
  • Diversity – Pat Bittner
  • Education – Jessica Bowser, Michele Menapace
  • Election Law and Voter Protection – Craig Mehall, Richard Woodruff
  • Finance – Fabrizia Hawes
  • Headquarters – Wahed Hossaini
  • Labor – Jessica Bowser, Ed Gilmartin, Ron Krouse, Grace Lynch
  • LGBTQA – Helen Rathbun
  • National Affairs – Craig Mehall, Richard Woodruff
  • Precinct Operations – Ed Joseph, Nick von Stein
  • Senior Citizens Affairs – Marvin Wagner
  • State and Local Affairs – Linda Waller
  • Technology – Todd Smyth
  • The Democrat – Linda Waller
  • Voter Registration and GOTV – Pat Bittner, Chrisi West
  • Women’s Rights – Myrasands Lusk
  • Youth Affairs – Inshat Khan, Joeseph Motbainor

Lee members updated July 26, 2014

 


Lee District Precincts & Polling Locations

Get to know more about your neighborhood by contacting your precinct captain / organizer below. For information about our elected officials, click here.

NO. PRECINCT DISTRICTS POLLING PLACE
US CONG VA SEN VA HOUSE
401 Bush Hill
Nick von Stein
bush.hill@leedems.org
8 39 43 Bush Hill Elementary School
5927 Westchester St
Alexandria, VA 22310
402 Cameron
Michele Dynan
cameron@leedems.org
8 30 43 Cameron Elementary School
3434 Campbell Dr
Alexandria, VA 22303
404 Franconia 
Fabrizia Hawes
franconia@leedems.org
8 36 43 Edison High School
5801 Franconia Rd
Alexandria, VA 22310
405 Groveton
Esther Miller
groveton@leedems.org
8 30 44 Groveton Elementary School
6900 Harrison Ln
Alexandria, VA 22305
429 Hybla Valley
opening available
hybla.valley@leedems.org
8 36 44 Hybla Valley Elementary School
3415 Lockheed Blvd
Alexandria, VA 22306
406 Hayfield
Ed Joseph
hayfield@leedems.org
8 30 44 Hayfield Elementary School
7633 Telegraph Rd
Alexandria, VA 22315
408 Mount Eagle
Barb Slinker
mount.eagle@leedems.org
8 30 43 Mt Eagle Elementary School
6116 N Kings Hwy
Alexandria, VA 22303
409 Pioneer
Liz Murphy
pioneer@leedems.org
8 39 39 Lee High School
6540 Franconia Rd
Springfield, VA 22150
410 Rose Hill
Susie Warner
rose.hill@leedems.org
8 30/39 43 Rose Hill Elementary School
6301 Rose Hill Dr
Alexandria, VA 22310
411 Virginia Hills
Maggie Britvec
virginia.hills@leedems.org
8 36/39 43 Virginia Hills Center
6520 Diana Ln
Alexandria, VA 22310
413 Fairfield
Carson Evans
fairfield@leedems.org
8 36 44 Mt Vernon Woods Elementary School
4015 Fielding St
Alexandria, VA 22309
415 Crestwood 
Michele Duell
crestwood@leedems.org
8 35 39 Crestwood Elementary School
6010 Hanover Ave
Springfield, VA 22150
417 Garfield
opening available
garfield@leedems.org
8 39 39 Garfield Elementary School
7101 Old Keene Mill Rd
Springfield, VA 22150
418 Lynbrook
Carol Marek
lynbrook@leedems.org
8 35 39 Lynbrook Elementary School
5801 Backlick Rd
Springfield, VA 22150
419 Lane
Pat Stimets
lane@leedems.org
8 39 39/43 Lane Elementary School
7137 Beulah St
Alexandria, VA 22315
420 Villages
Mary Anne Mulligan
villages@leedems.org
8 36 43 Hayfield Secondary School
7630 Telegraph Rd
Alexandria, VA 22310
421 Kingstowne
Grace Lynch
kingstowne@leedems.org
8 39 43 Hayfield Secondary School
7630 Telegraph Rd
Alexandria, VA 22310
422 Van Dorn
opening available
van.dorn@leedems.org
8 39 43 Key Middle School
6402 Franconia Rd
Springfield, VA 22150
423 Clermont
Patricia Luna
clermont@leedems.org
8 30 43 Clermont Elementary School
5720 Clermont Dr
Alexandria, VA 22310
424 Huntley
Esther Miller
huntley@leedems.org
8 36 43 Groveton Elementary School
6900 Harrison Ln
Alexandria, VA 22305
426 Greenspring
Marvin Wagner
greenspring@leedems.org
11 39 39 Greenspring Conference Center
7430 Spring Village Dr
Springfield, VA 22150
427 Island Creek
Hilaire Henthorne
island.creek@leedems.org
8 39 43 Island Creek Elementary School
7855 Morning View Ln
Alexandria, VA 22315
428 Pinewood
Carson Evans
pinewood@leedems.org
8 36 44 Mt Vernon Woods Elementary School
4015 Fielding St
Alexandria, VA 22309

 

content updated September 16, 2014